Not So Simple New Year

Happy New Year!  This new year I am striving towards kindness.  I am learning that it is much easier said than done.

Lately it has been harder for me to be kind.  Before, injustices were easily overlooked, because of kindness. I don’t know the cause for the change, and it really doesn’t matter. What is important is that I face this head on.  My faith requires it.

And so I focus on kindness and suffering while I remind myself that I am receiving God’s blessing and in the end the least shall be first and the first shall be last.

How about you?  What are you working on this new year?

 

 

Leave a Reply

