Faith First

I admit it.  It hasn’t been easy to keep my faith first.  It’s lately stayed in the background.

Saving money to be a good steward was easy.  Simplifying my wardrobe and home decor to be a good steward was fairly easy.  Home decor was planned to create an environment that would make it easier to draw closer to God.

But then it became harder.  I spent too much time on a putting together a  pleasing  wardrobe.  And then there is the joy I get from my wardrobe.

I guess it’s just one of the many things I need to work on.  So while I do find joy on things like that, I will make a point to find joy in God instead.   Concerning my wardrobe, I will aim only to be neat and presentable (which I was not ready for until now).

As I work towards my goals, I need to remember they should not be my goals first.  I should seek his goals first.

That doesn’t mean I don’t research and plan and work hard.  It means I pray about it, listen and read the Bible first, then do what I can.  And what I can’t do reasonably, I leave to God.

What areas do you struggle with when you reconcile your faith to your goals?

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Faith First

  1. I agree it’s hard to keep faith first. I do a women’s Bible study once a week. Admittedly, last week I had to “cram” to read the material! I like to listen to KLOVE when I am working around the house.

    1. The Bible study sounds like a good idea. I am so picky but I really should just pick one Bible study book and commit. I will have to check out KLOVE. Thanks for the encouraging words!

Leave a Reply

